Community Membership
and Scholarship Fund

As of July 2020 we are pausing accepting contributions while we redesign our membership programs.
Thank you for your patience.

Community membership is a way to contribute to the global Forest Therapy movement.

There are many ways our society challenges some people’s ability to fully participate in the opportunities that call to them. Nature should be a place of healing, discovery and inspiration for all peoples, regardless of their background or the resources available to them. Through our scholarship program, we continually strive to cultivate inclusion and diversity among our guides. Your contribution will help make Forest Therapy Guide training accessible to a deserving applicant.

Please note that the Association of Nature and Forest Therapy Guides and Programs is mission-driven privately-held for-profit business. Your contributions are not likely to be tax deductible.

Human communities, like forests, thrive on diversity.
The Association of Nature and Forest Therapy Guides and Programs is committed to creating and sustaining a welcoming, equitable, and inclusive environment for new guides, participants and contributors from all cultures and backgrounds. We strive to be a place of belonging for all people interested in cultivating healthy relationships
within human communities and the natural world.

Community Sponsors


Above & Beyond Family
      Recovery Center
Alexandra Lowry    
Ariana Waynes       
Center for Nature & Leadership    
Centro Holastico para el Bienestar
      de la  Salud Mental    
Christina M. Derrick    
Christine Willis
Eco Spirit Tribe    
El Solad'Ares    
Elizabeth Beachy    
Finding Mindful Now   
Harry Stathis
Heddie Leger
Heidi Britt Mullican
Joris Gjata
Kathryn Eichholz
Linda Desmet
Liz Dawes
Magnolia Holistic Healthcare    
Marc Farrow   
Maria Tadic    
Melissa Winslade    
Peter Cole    
Rafael Aguilar Martanez    
Ronald Rowe      
Sunny Sabbini
Terry Brazeau
Tia H. Ho  
Viviane Rachinski


A. Gougeon
Adnohr - The Real Assistant
Agneta Lundberg
Alastair Macdonald
Alexandra Cummings
Amanda Bond
Amy Witt
Ana Turk
Andrew Kuhn
Angela Brown
Angela Grogan Henehan
Anne Dailey
Anne Elizabeth (Liz) Hirky, PhD
Art Wanders
Awareness With Nature, LLC
Baker Hill Farms
Carrie Blake
Cathy Scott
Christine Westra
Christy Eidson
Christy Pettit
Clara Luxford
Cloy Dellaripa
Conn Fitzgibbon
Danielle Burns
David Mahlik Jr
Deborah Wilk
Deedee Panesar
Denise Otani
Desmond Lane
Diane Hannemann
Donna Whyte
Dorothy Wohlslagel
Elizabeth Beasley
Elizabeth Muth
Elyssa Pompa
Emily Fuerste
Erika Ober
Erika Walker
Everett Marshall
Flying Pig Antiques & Collectibles
Freedom Through Sound
Gary Abreim
Gavin Van Horn
Hannah Smith
Harvey Stevens
Hendrica Regez
Henrik Hallgren
hoi ki yuki yu
Ian Williams
Ingolf Gruen
Iris Heusler
Iris Kedmi
J. Gill
Jennifer Karno
Jennifer Siedlecki
Jennifer Slothower
Jessica Volpentesta
Jill Jakimetz
Jillian Weisenbach
Jim Garriock
Joanne Stein
Jonathan Seiling
Julian Spalding
Julie Andersen
Julie Gosselin
Julie Sczerbinski
Karen Kuers
Karen Ostrowski
Karen Schmiing
Karla Passalacqua
KAStilwell Designs
Katerina Pletner
Katherine Fleming
Kathleen Rosen
Katherine Zadati
Kathy Miner
Kristen L Miller
Laurie McClain
Laurie Owen
Laurie Roberts
Leesa Nash
Leighsa O'Shea
Lennie Noiles
Leslie Maitri
Linda Stark
Lindsey Wayland
Lisa Caprina
Louise Williams
Ludmila Hiekin
Lynette Gilbert
Lynn McLure
Lynn Springle
Magdalena Taraszka
Margaret Jacobs
Margaret Shafer
Marilyn Matevia
Marion Tansey
Martha Marno Rose
Martha O'Hehir
Melissa Cain
Michael Andersen
Michael Parker
Michael Swords
Michele Brueggen
Michele Palmer
Michelle Wolff
Michelle Wood
Mindful Stress Solutions
Mirtha M. Noyola
Muhammad Ismail
Murphy's Forest Tours & Adventures
      in Fly-Fishing
Myriam Madigan
Nancy Chitwood
Nancy Hayes
Nicole Were
Pam Guthrie
Patrick McNulty
Paula Gross
Places Make People, LLC
Regina Jenkins
Richard Strattan
Runar Holen
Russell Paynter
Sam Pratt
Samuel Bromberg
Sandy Fortin
Sara Ross
Sari Somersalmi
Shahul Hameed
Shelley Crabtree
Sigal Ramon
Sohie Dion
Sonik Wheel Productions
Surinder Bains
Tamberly Conway
Tara Muenz
Teresa Brown
The Human Equation
Theodora Lindsey
Thomas Rossi
Timothy Miles
Tom Redmon
Tracy Geist
Val Green
Valerie Elliott
Wholly Being
William Fink
Young Jin Kim